5th International Sustainable Energy Summit (ISES) 2022

“Empowering Energy Transition”

29th – 30th August 2022

Day 1 : 29th August 2022

Time Agenda
9.00 am Opening Ceremony
• Welcoming Remarks by YB Datuk Seri Takiyuddin bin Hassan, Minister of Energy & Natural Resources (KeTSA)
• Officiating Remarks by YAB Dato’ Sri Ismail Sabri bin Yaakob, Prime Minister of Malaysia
• Launching Ceremony by YAB Dato’ Sri Ismail Sabri bin Yaakob, Prime Minister of Malaysia 
10.00 am Keynote Address
His Excellency Francesco La Camera,
Director General, International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA)
10.30 am Prime Minister’s visit to 5th ISES 2022 Exhibition
11.00 am Main Plenary: Empowering Energy Transition
11.45 am Deep-dive Workshop 1
Green Hydrogen: Fueling A Low Carbon Energy Future
Deep-dive Workshop 2
Strategies for transitioning to Low Carbon Cities: The Keys Learned
1.00 pm Networking Lunch
2.15 pm Plenary Session 1:
Sustainable Energy-Low Carbon Development: Where Are We Now and The Way Forward
3.30 pm Networking Break
3.45 pm Deep-dive Workshop 3
Managing High Penetration of Variable Future
Deep-dive Workshop 4
Navigating the Future of Energy: Carbon Tax and Beyond
5.00 pm Day 1 ENDS
8.00 pm Gala Dinner
• Opening Remarks by YB Lukanisman Awang Sauni, Chairman of SEDA Malaysia

• Welcoming Address by YB Datuk Seri Takiyuddin Hassan, Minister of Energy and Natural Resources, Malaysia

• Performance and Appreciation to ISES Sponsors and Exhibitors

Day 2 : 30th August 2022

Time Agenda
9.15 am Deep-dive Workshop 5
Hydropower: The Strategic Role of Hydro in Energy Transition
Deep-dive Workshop 6
Boosting Renewable Energy through Digitalization
10.00 am Business Matching & Networking Session
11.15 am Deep-dive Workshop 7
Bioenergy: Strategies to support Sustainable Business Models
Deep-dive Workshop 8
Youth Empowerment: Save for the Future
12.00 pm Networking Lunch
2.30 pm Deep-dive Workshop 9: 
Mapping Global Trends on Solar PV in Local Context 
3.30 pm Plenary Session 2: 
Financing Energy Transition: Unlocking Opportunities and Enabling Impact Investments
5.00 pm Closing Ceremony:
• Closing Speech by YB Datuk Ali Biju, Deputy Minister of Energy and Natural Resources, Malaysia
Day 2 ENDS
*SEDA Malaysia reserves the right to amend the programme without any prior notice.